Forums

Form not Submitting when using plugin

PrimordiaMktg 16 Jan, 2012
Hey

As a preface, I have basic knowledge of php and the such, but making due with as I can. Thanks for any help in advance.

Working on a website contact form, basic form with only 5 fields that are sent to a DB. What I am trying to do is get the form to redirect to a thank you page after submission and saving the data to the DB. Everything works perfect if I view the field from the form manager screen and and view the front end view link. However, when I input the form into an article using the plugin text, the form simply refreshes and clears all data and no email goes out (which is the first action after submission), not DB save and no redirect. I cant figure why the plugin wont work, but if I link the form even directly to the URL is also works.

PS. When I submit the form when it is using the plugin, the url shows "contact-us?chronoform=ContactUs&event=submit" after the refresh.

Hope all this makes sense to someone...
GreyHead 16 Jan, 2012
Hi PrimordiaMktg,

Get this working first using the Frontend View link in the forms manager; then go on to test the plug-in.

It sounds as though you have the form redirecting to itself. What action/code are you using to do the redirection?

Bob
PrimordiaMktg 16 Jan, 2012
As of right now, the front end view works perfect.

Using the "User Redirection" to "/contact-us-thank-you".

EDIT: While working with it I added the debug event, and now the front end view now displays this after submission.

EDIT: Assigning the contact us form as a menu item and going to it from there it works as well. It really is only with the plugin where I am having an issues.

Notice: Undefined index: cfaction_handle_arrays_32 in public_html/components/com_chronoforms/libraries/chronoform.php on line 173

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in public_html/components/com_chronoforms/libraries/chronoform.php on line 193
GreyHead 17 Jan, 2012
Hi PrimordiaMktg,