Forums

Options overlap Radio/Checkbox buttons

Velexia 06 Jan, 2010
I'm new to this, but I'm running into a problem where the label for each of my radio or checkbox buttons will left align over top of the button images themselves. They still work, but it looks terrible. It only seems to happen with the default template. The other form template works fine, but it really doesn't look as nice as the default template. Is there anything I can do to stop the options from overlapping their respective buttons?
GreyHead 06 Jan, 2010
Hi velexia,

My guess is that you are using a RocketTheme template with RokCandy (or the new Gantry Framework) enabled.

Turn off RokCandy and all will be well, or edit the CSS files to avoid the problem,

Bob
Velexia 06 Jan, 2010
I am using a RocketTheme template. That didn't even occur to me. Thanks!
Velexia 06 Jan, 2010
Do you know where in the CSS files I would need to edit?
GreyHead 06 Jan, 2010
Hi Velexia.

Sorry, no I don't, check with FireBug in Firefox for quick diagnosis (but be aware that IE may load different CSS files). You can also search here for similar thread (try searching on 'RokCandy') but I don't remember any definitive fixes.

Bob
GreyHead 16 Feb, 2010
Hi Shala,

You have RokChecks on. Looks nice :-)

Bob
nml375 16 Feb, 2010
Hi,
From a quick look, it would seem the padding attribute for ".rokradios, .rokchecks" is being overridden by ".form_element label" and ".form_element .check_label" in the ChronoForms CSS.

Try this: locate the template.css file of your template, and search for the ".rokradios, .rokchecks" directive. Alter the properties as below:
.rokradios, .rokchecks {
/* Change this:
  padding: 1px 5px 7px 24px;
  line-height: 175%;
   into this: */
  padding: 1px 5px 7px 24px !important;
  line-height: 175% !important;
}

That should work for both radiobuttons and checkboxes.

/Fredrik
dalvazquez 17 Feb, 2010
Fredrik,