Forums

Installation issue in Local with MAMP on MAC OSX (SOLVED)

stefanolbp 04 Aug, 2009
First of all, it is my first post on here and I am new with CF. My problem is quite strange. When I try to install CF from the file ChronoForms_Plugin_V3.1_RC5.2.zip I got a white page (after press INSTALL) so I had to install CF manually from the temp folder.

Everything appear to be good and a new component menu come out with the name "Chrono Form". GREAT! πŸ˜€

My first deal is that I don't see any html buttom do you know why?

Just to see how it works I built a form, I saved giving it a name but after this I cannot publish and the page look unformatted like the picture below.
May you give me any idea of what happening?

http://www.listbuilding.it/images/Error_CF
GreyHead 04 Aug, 2009
Hi stefanolbp,

At a guess there is something broken in the installation. Neither of your image links work correctly so it's hard to tell what the problem is.

Bob
stefanolbp 04 Aug, 2009
I work on local with MAMP, I also upgrade Joomla to 1.5.14 and I install it many times but nothing. I don't understand why I have this problem.

The only thing I can say is that I install it manually from the temp file. If I instal it as usual a white page appear. What can I do?

You can see the picture here
GreyHead 04 Aug, 2009
Hi stefanolbp,

You shouldn't have two copies on BasicDemo there. I still think that there's probably a corrupt file somewhere - or possibly some bad code in your form that creates a PHP error.

Please search here on MAMP - I recall a few posts a while ago.

I'd then suggest that you try installing ChronoForms in a fresh Joomla installation and see if that is OK.

Bob
stefanolbp 04 Aug, 2009
Hi Bob
I start to think that I try to install a wrong version or maybe my joomla is not compatible. I download joomla from http://www.joomla.it/download.html and it is the italian version

I try to install CF in a new clean installation using a RocketTheme Template

Here