Forums

integration Community Builder and ChronoForms

dagy 21 Sep, 2008
hello there,
im trying to use the chronoform as the registration form of community builder;, however i can not get it rigth.
i created the form with the wizard and the i try to utilize the cb plugin;;

if anyone knows:::
plz :
Max_admin 22 Sep, 2008
Hi,

at the plugins tab inside the form edit page where you put the code...etc, enable the CB plugin, save the form and at the forms management page, check the form then click the "CB Registration" link on left side, configure this one and save and you should be ready!

Regards

Max
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Did you try ChronoMyAdmin for managing your Joomla database tables ?
dagy 22 Sep, 2008
Hi ya;
thx for the reponse;

however im kind of new in this stuff;; i dont know you could help me out ( i could give you and temporal admin pass) it is just for that little thing;; my email is [email]dagy123@hotmail.com[/email]::
thx a lot::
Max_admin 22 Sep, 2008
Hi dagy,

those are 1,2,3 steps, straightforward, just give it a try and you will find its very easy and helpful for you on the long run!

Regards

Max
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Max_admin 23 Sep, 2008
Hi dagy, is this the V3.0 stable of Chronoforms ? at the CB config screen, can you add text_3 for the Name field too ?
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Max_admin 24 Sep, 2008
ok, is this V3.0 stable of CF ?
Max
ChronoForms developer...
dagy 24 Sep, 2008
hi;
yes it is the V.3 stable:::

thx
Max_admin 24 Sep, 2008
Ok no idea, send me admin login at PM and I will check it out quickly soon

regards

Max
Max
ChronoForms developer...
chriscaple 09 Dec, 2008
Did you ever fix this? I'm having the same problem...
Max_admin 09 Dec, 2008
Hi Chris,

tell me please, whats the problem you have exactly ?

Max
Max
ChronoForms developer...
chriscaple 09 Dec, 2008
Hi Max,

Thanks for your reply. Actually I fixed it - I didn't have the "allow user registration" turned on in global configuration. My bad.