Forums

Chronoconnectivity v6 URL Questions

paddy285 18 Jan, 2024
I have extensive knowledge of Chronoforms & Chronoconnectivity v5.

I am moving to Joomla 4/5 and looking to move the 100s of Forms and Connections I've created to Chronoconnectivity v6 and Chronoforms v8.

I have lots of questions, but I can usually troubleshoot and find the answers somewhere on the Chrono forum, but this is difficult without a search function on the forum and minimal documentation.

Hence the reason for this post.

My first questions are about the URLs to access a Chronoconnection.

CC5 - Previously the URL that I could use in Joomla 3 to access a CC5 connection was:
index.php?option=com_chronoconnectivity5&cont=lists&act=index&ccname=CCNameHere&aparameter=somethinghere

CC6 - At the moment I have created a menu item (menu id is 119) and the URL created is
index.php?option=com_chronoconnectivity6&view=connection&Itemid=119

As you can see this includes the menuid(119)

If I then go to the Options tab of the Menu Item and type in aparamter=somethinghere I would have expected this to have appeared in the URL:
index.php?option=com_chronoconnectivity6&view=connection&Itemid=119&aparameter=somethinghere

but this is not the case.

Is the extra parameter not shown in the url, but available in the chronoconnectivity as {date:aparameter}? or should it appear in the URL and it is not working?

Also, am I able to use a similar URL for CC6 that I use for CC5 without having to create a menu item for every connectivity I have? e.g.
index.php?option=com_chronoconnectivity6&view=connection&connection=cc-alias-here

If so, does anyone know what this URL would be?

Thanks for any assistance with the above!

Paddy
Max_admin 18 Jan, 2024
Hi Paddy

Although Connectivity 6 works on J4, it's not recommended to build 100s of apps on that version as it's outdated and the update to make it J4 ready is just to help old users who used it on J3