Forums

CF7 - Joomla4 - recaptcha v3 not working

celinem 09 Nov, 2023
Hello,
I have a problem with chronoform 7 and joomla 4.
I can't get recaptchav3 to work.
At least, I have the impression that it only works halfway.
In fact, it is displayed correctly on my page, but when I validate I always get the following response:
"You didn't pass the reCaptcha verification."
I've noticed that if I deactivate the option: "check Security Fields" the message is sent but I doubt that the recaptcha is taken into account.
To make sure that the problem isn't with the template, I've created a basic form with the basic joomla theme and I'm having the same problem.
I activate the debug mode for this form.
Here is the url of the form: https://www.axiomes.ch/fr/test

Do you have a solution to make recaptcha v3 work?

Thank you in advance for your help.
Max_admin 10 Nov, 2023
1 Likes
you just need to create a new form and add a recaptcha view and set the recaptcha keys in your form to your "v3" keys
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Did you try ChronoMyAdmin for managing your Joomla database tables ?
celinem 10 Nov, 2023
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

I inserted the keys correctly and checked several times that they were correct.
Unfortunately I always get the same message, I don't understand why.
You will find below the global configuration of the forms and the configuration of the form.



Do you see anything wrong?

Thank you in advance for your help.
starkens 14 Nov, 2023
Same issue here with Joomla 3.10.12 latest version and Recaptcha V2.0 and PHP 8.1
On click on the Checkbox it loads endless.
I changed nothing on my website since 11/01/2023. At this time it was still working.

Regards Udo
celinem 14 Nov, 2023
Hello,
I've also tested with recaptchaV2 by generating new keys and it doesn't work either.
Is there another solution to prevent spam?

Sincerely
Max_admin 16 Nov, 2023
could you please test a v8 form with recaptcha ? just to check if it's a problem with v7 or something else
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Did you try ChronoMyAdmin for managing your Joomla database tables ?
celinem 17 Nov, 2023
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.
As requested I installed CF8 and created a simple form with recaptcha.
You can access it here :
https://www.axiomes.ch/fr/testv8

I created the keys for a version of recaptcha v2 and inserted them into the CF8 configuration.

Unfortunately I still get the same response:
ReCaptcha verification failed.

I have also activated debug mode.

Thanks in advance for your feedback and investigation.
Max_admin 18 Nov, 2023
1 Likes
according to the debug, the response from the Google server is null, which means that there was a problem with the connection to google

either the file_get_contents function and curl are not working on your website or there is some firewall or maybe a proxy

Did you validate your install in this website ? if you did then we know that curl is working

and do you have a proxy on this website ?
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Did you try ChronoMyAdmin for managing your Joomla database tables ?
celinem 19 Nov, 2023
Answer
1 Likes
Hello,
Thank you very much for your advice.

In fact, the hosting was blocking the execution of file_get_contents. I changed the configuration and everything works.

Thank you very much.
celinem 21 Nov, 2023
Hello,

Although google recaptchav3 is active, my client still receives spam. Is it possible to change the tolerance of recaptcha v3. I don't see an option in the administration.
Is there a place in the extension code where I can change it?

Thank you very much for your reply.
Sincerely
Max_admin 27 Nov, 2023
if you change the tolerance you may block real users, why not just use v2 with the checkbox ? or use the security icon/question ?
Max
ChronoForms developer...
Did you try ChronoMyAdmin for managing your Joomla database tables ?
celinem 27 Nov, 2023
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.
I have just configured google recaptchav2. I hope it will be effective.
I thought version 3 was more efficient.

I had set up the security icon/question check but spam was still being sent.

Have a nice day!
You need to login to be able to post a reply.

© 2006 - 2024 ChronoEngine.com