Forums

Still can't figure out ho w to create a Joomla article for Chronoforms V6

Reqvu 28 Nov, 2018
Sorry I saw somewhere in the forums that you can contact the site for the "action" package for creating but did that 5 days ago and have no reply. I'm not a coder and I can't find any explicit instructions for a v6 custom code you can add that does it also. I could probably modify a custom code with my own database table info if it were made available. I need to create a title, full article text, a full article image and ideally be able to use other form text fields to add other info into the full article or custom fields of a joomla article.

I've been a happily paying customer for years , for many sites (and will do so again for this new site if I can use Chronoforms to create articles) but now it feels like this product is going backwards in functionality.
healyhatman 28 Nov, 2018
There's no "create article" action in v6.
https://www.chronoengine.com/forums/posts/t103873/create-article-with-chronoform-v6

There USED TO be a "submit article" action, but from what I read that was for Joomla 2.x and with the changes made in 3.x it's not really feasible. You'll have to do it yourself or have someone else do it for you. Like me.
Reqvu 28 Nov, 2018
So there is no way to do this??
healyhatman 28 Nov, 2018
There is, but not with a simple "post to article" function. You'll have to do it yourself with save data actions and whatnot.
Reqvu 28 Nov, 2018
How much do I have to donate to get your help to create that form?🙂
healyhatman 28 Nov, 2018
1 Likes
Let me check how complicated it is and get back to you.
healyhatman 28 Nov, 2018
I have a basic one created now, with selectable article category (including a notice for each one that's unpublished). Trying to trace down the origin of a PHP error though that happens when you save an article - fatal error, but the article is still correctly saved.