Buy Now
Sign in

noob here (pls help)

sketteksalfa , February 07 2007, 04:56
S
sketteksalfa 3
February 07 2007, 04:56 #116
Is there sumthing i missed? When i was done with the forms and configuration, i linked the component to the top menu. then when i tested it this is the message i received. "There is no form with this name, plz check the url and the form management"

Should there be specific url for this form?

and regarding my form.. heres my form. a very basic one..

<br>
Current Play: Estragel 3
<br>
First Name:&nbsp;<input type="text" name="first_name" size="35" />
<br />
Last Name:&nbsp;<input type="text" name="last_name" size="35" />
<br>
Mobile Number:&nbsp;<input type="text" name="mobile_number" size="35" />
<br>
Landline Number:&nbsp;<input type="text" name="landline_number" size="35" />
<br>
Present Address:&nbsp;<input type="text" name="present_address" size="50" />
<br>
Primary Email:<input type="text" name="primary_email" size="35" />
<br />

Venue/Date Preferred<br />
<br>
<select name="venue_date" size="1">
<option value=" CCP/Feb. 18 ">CCP</option>
<option value=" ALDABA HALL/Feb. 25 ">ALDABA HALL (UP)</option>
</select>
<br />
<input name="submit" type="submit" value="Send Info"/>

did i miss something with my form?

thanks for your help.
admin 28
February 07 2007, 05:16 #117
Right, plz read the first post at the HOW TO forum and you will see a tutorial with how to set up the URL, ur form code appears to be ok.:)

Max
Max
If your main question got answered then please mark the answer using the button!
Did you try the new ChronoForms7 ? if yes then please send us your comments!!
L
laurel 29
March 05 2007, 04:45 #150
Since you're new, I thought I'd give you a heads-up. It is far better to post a descriptive subject than a simple "please help". It is actually considered rude in the world of forums to not say what your issue is about. When you do put in a descriptive subject, it saves everyone a lot of time. I know a lot of internet masters who will not even open a posting that says something like "please help." They figure if someone isn't polite enough to at least put the reason for their post in the subject, they're not going to waste their time. Hope this is not offensive, I just thought you might not know.